The University is moving all classes online and closing its campuses due to Hurricane Ian starting at 1 p.m. on Thursday, Sept. 29. Please visit GeorgiaSouthern.edu/alert for more information and updates.  

Skip to main content

Faculty & Staff

Our faculty and staff members are committed to student development and success. Please feel free to contact them at the information listed below.

Dr. Candice Bodkin

Ph.D., North Carolina State University
Assistant Professor of Public Administration
Carroll 1082 / (912) 478-5589
E-mail: cbodkin@georgiasouthern.edu

Bio: Bodkin Bio

CV: Bodkin CV

Dr. P. Cary Christian

Ph.D., Florida International University
Associate Professor of Public Administration
Carroll 1086 / (912) 478-8018
E-mail: pchristian@georgiasouthern.edu

Bio: Christian Bio

CV: Christian CV

Dr. Trenton J. Davis

Ph.D., Northern Illinois University
Department Chair and MPA Director
Professor of Public Administration
Carroll 1085 / (912) 478-1400
E-mail: tjdavis@georgiasouthern.edu

Bio: Davis Bio

CV: Davis CV

Dr. Patsy Kraeger

Ph.D., Arizona State University
J.D., Mercer University
Associate Professor of Public Administration
Carroll 1083 / (912) 478-8585
E-mail: pkraeger@georgiasouthern.edu

Bio: Kraeger Bio

CV: Kraeger CV

Dr. Kristina M. Patterson

Ph.D., University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
Assistant Professor of Public Administration
Carroll 1084 / (912) 478-8583
E-mail: kpatterson@georgiasouthern.edu

Bio: Dr. Kristina M. Patterson Bio

CV: Dr. Kristina M. Patterson CV

Dr. Jayce Sudweeks

Ph.D., North Carolina State University
Assistant Professor of Public Administration
Carroll 1072 / (912) 478-5822
E-mail: jsudweeks@georgiasouthern.edu

Bio: Dr. Jayce Sudweeks Bio

CV: Dr. Jayce Sudweeks CV

Mrs. Rebecca Badgett

Administrative Assistant
Carroll 1068 / (912) 478-1405
E-mail: rebeccarushing@georgiasouthern.edu

Bio: Mrs. Rebecca Badgett Bio

CV: Mrs. Rebecca Badgett CV

We are hiring!
Assistant Professor in Public Administration Job Ad
The Department of Public and Nonprofit Studies is currently seeking applications for a tenure-track Assistant Professor in Public Administration.

Last updated: 3/23/2022