Skip to main content


Stephanie Pedron (2021) is pursuing her Ph.D. in Political Science at The Ohio State University.

Megan Y. Phillips (2020) is pursuing her Ph.D. in Sociology at Mississippi State University.

Ahmauri Williams-Alford (2019) serves as the Assistant Curator of Historical Interpretation and Programs at the Telfair Museums in Savannah, GA.

Rhianna Bennett (2018) is currently employed as a Project Archaeologist with LG2 Environmental Solutions, Inc. In this position, Bennett conducts each stage of archaeological research for Phase I, II, III, and monitoring projects. Bennett also serves on the Board of Directors for the Society of Georgia Archaeology (SGA).

Eryn Wagnon (2017) is a Personnel and Readiness Program Analyst with the Joint Chiefs of Staff. She recently won award for the J1, Manpower and Personnel Directorate Civilian of the Year

Akiv Dawson (2016) earned her Ph.D. in Sociology from Howard University and is now an Assistant Professor in the Department of Criminal Justice and Criminology at Georgia Southern University.

Suzanne Shurling (2016) is the DEI Advocacy and Support Specialist at LDH Corporation in Statesboro and serves on the Board of Directors for Georgia Equality.

Cory Lowe (2015) earned his Ph.D. in Criminology, Law, and Society from the University of Florida. He is now a Research Scientist & Innovate Team Leader at Loss Prevention Research Council in Gainesville, Florida.

Rachel Jackson (2013) is the Associate Director, Data Research and Analysis at Mount St. Mary’s University.

Last updated: 8/1/2022