Current Faculty/Staff

Chair & Coordinators

Laura E. Agnich
Interim Department Chair
Associate Professor & Mock Mediation Club Advisor
Ph.D., Virginia Tech
Armstrong Campus
Office: University Hall – Room 224
Phone: (912) 334-3500
Email: LAgnich@Georgiasouthern.edu
Adam Bossler
Undergraduate Coordinator
Professor
Ph.D., University of Missouri – St. Louis
Armstrong Campus
Office: University Hall – Room 222
Phone: (912) 334-3500
Email: ABossler@Georgiasouthern.edu
Barbara King
Internship Coordinator
Lecturer
M.A., Southern Illinois University – Carbondale
Statesboro Campus
Office: Carroll Building – Room 1088
Phone: (912) 478-8026
Email: BMKing@Georgiasouthern.edu
  Chad Posick
Graduate Coordinator
Associate Professor
Ph.D., Northeastern University
Statesboro Campus
Office: Carroll Building – Room 2218
Phone: (912) 478-7098
Email: CPosick@Georgiasouthern.edu

Faculty

Brenda Sims Blackwell
Interim Associate Dean
Professor
Statesboro Campus
Ph.D., University of Oklahoma
Office: Carroll Building – Room 1101
Phone: (912) 478-0202
Email: BBlackwell@Georgiasouthern.edu
  Maxine Bryant
Lecturer & Interim Associate Provost of Diversity & Faculty Development
Ph.D., Walden University
Armstrong Campus
Office: University Hall – Room 229
Phone: (912) 344-3602
Email: MLBryant@Georgiasouthern.edu
  Rebecca Davis
Associate Professor
J.D., University of Georgia
Statesboro Campus
Office: Carroll Building – Room 2213
Phone: (912) 478-0064
Email: BDavis@Georgiasouthern.edu
  Michael Donahue
Professor
Ph.D., Michigan State University
Armstrong Campus
Office: University Hall – Room 225
Phone: (912) 478-0064
Email: MDonahue@Georgiasouthern.edu
  Laurie Gould
Associate Professor
Ph.D., University of Central Florida
Statesboro Campus
Office: Carroll Building – Room 1076
Phone: (912) 478-1397
Email: LGould@Georgiasouthern.edu
  Jonathan Grubb
Assistant Professor & Justice Studies Club Advisor
Ph.D., Sam Houston State University
Statesboro Campus
Office: Carroll Building – Room 1091
Phone: (912) 478-7351
Email: JGrubb@Georgiasouthern.edu
Kevin Jennings
Assistant Professor
Ph.D., Texas State University
Armstrong Campus
Office: University Hall – Room 219
Phone: (912) 344-3166
Email: KevinJennings@Georgiasouthern.edu
Dennis D. Murphy
Professor
Ph.D., University of Florida/ J.D., University of Florida
Armstrong Campus
Office: University Hall – Room 249
Phone: (912) 344-2526
Email: DDMurphy@Georgiasouthern.edu
Eloise Pitt
Lecturer
M.A., Kentucky State University
Statesboro Campus
Phone: (912) 478-8007
Email: EPitt@Georgiasouthern.edu
Darby Williams
Lecturer
J.D., Western State University
Statesboro Campus
Office: Carroll Building – Room 1093
Phone: (912) 478-5790
Email: DMWilliams@Georgiasouthern.edu

 

Staff

Anna Currence
Administrative Assistant
Armstrong Campus
Office: University Hall – Room 226
Phone: (912) 344-2593
Email: ACurrence@Georgiasouthern.edu
Laurie Hartlett
Administrative Assistant
Statesboro Campus
Office: Carroll Building – 1101A
Phone: (912) 478-8007
Email: LHartlett@Georgiasouthern.edu
  Caysi Warren
Criminal Justice Academic Advisor
Statesboro Campus
Office: Carroll Building – Room 1087A
Phone: (912) 478-7740
Email: CWarren@Georgiasouthern.edu 

Part-Time Temporary/Adjunct and Visiting Full-Time Faculty

Name Email
Katherine Bennett (Faculty Emeritus) KBennett@Georgiasouthern.edu
Larry Branson LBranson@Georgiasouthern.edu
Mackenzie McBride MMcBride@Georgiasouthern.edu
Sarah Rogers SRogers@Georgiasouthern.edu

 

Last updated: 8/3/2018

Department of Criminal Justice & Criminology • PO Box 8105 • Statesboro, GA 30460 • (912) 478-8007 • cjcrim@georgiasouthern.edu