Criminal Justice & Criminology
College of Behavioral and Social Sciences

Faculty & Staff


Chair & Coordinators


Department Chair

Adam Bossler

Armstrong Office: University Hall – Room 224

Statesboro Office: Carroll Building – Room 1101

Phone: (912) 344-2854

Email: abossler@georgiasouthern.edu


Undergraduate Coordinator

Barbara King

Senior Lecturer – Statesboro Campus

Office: Carroll Building – Room 1076

Phone: (912) 478-8026

Email: bmking@georgiasouthern.edu


Interim/Acting Graduate Coordinator

Jonathan Grubb

Assistant Professor – Statesboro Campus

Office: Carroll Building – Room 1091

Phone: (912) 478-7351

Email: jgrubb@georgiasouthern.edu


Internship Coordinator

Eloise Pitt

Lecturer – Statesboro Campus

Phone:(912) 478-8007

Email: epitt@georgiasouthern.edu



Current Staff

Anna Currence

Administrative Assistant – Armstrong Campus

Office: University Hall – Room 226

Phone: (912) 344-2593

Email: acurrence@georgiasouthern.edu


Laurie Hartlett

Administrative Assistant – Statesboro Campus

Office: Carroll Building – Room 1101A

Phone: (912) 478-8007

Email: lhartlett@georgiasouthern.edu



Faculty

Brenda Sims Blackwell

CBSS Associate Dean – Professor – Statesboro Campus

Phone: (912) 478-0202

Email: bblackwell@georgiasouthern.edu


Caitlin Brady

Assistant Professor – Statesboro Campus

Office: Carroll Building – Room 1095

Phone: (912) 478-8036

Email: cbrady@georgiasouthern.edu


Maxine Bryant

Senior Lecturer – Armstrong Campus

Interim Associate Provost for Diversity and Faculty Development

Office: University Hall – Room 229

Phone: (912) 344-3602

Email: mlbryant@georgiasouthern.edu


Akiv Dawson

Assistant Professor – Statesboro Campus

Office: Carroll Building – Room 1091

Phone: (912) 478-7351

Email: adawson@georgiasouthern.edu


Jacob Erickson

Assistant Professor – Statesboro Campus

Office: Carroll Building – Room 1089

Phone: (912) 478-5108

Email: jerickson@georgiasouthern.edu


Laurie Gould

Associate Professor – Statesboro Campus

Office: Carroll Building – Room 1079

Phone: (912) 478-0199

Email: lgould@georgiasouthern.edu


Amanda Graham

Assistant Professor – Statesboro Campus

Office: Carroll Building – Room 1093

Phone: (912) 478-8471

Email: akgraham@georgiasouthern.edu


Kevin Jennings

Assistant Professor – Armstrong Campus

Office: University Hall – Room 219

Phone: (912) 344-3166

Email: kevinjennings@georgiaosuthern.edu


Dennis D. Murphy

Professor – Armstrong Campus

Office: University Hall – Room 249

Phone: (912) 344-2526

Email: ddmurphy@georgiasouthern.edu


Chad Posick

Associate Professor – Statesboro Campus

Office: Carroll Building – Room 2218

Phone: (912) 478-7098

Email: cposick@georgiasouthern.edu


Ryan Schroeder

College of Behavioral and Social Sciences Dean

Office: Veazey Hall Suite 2000

Phone:(912) 478-8641

Email: rschroeder@georgiasouthern.edu

Curriculum Vitae


Kristina Thompson

Assistant Professor – Statesboro Campus

Office: Carroll Building – Room 1088

Phone: (912) 478-1397

Email: kgarrity@georgiasouthern.edu



Faculty Emeriti

Katherine Bennett

Professor Emerita

Email: kbennett@georgiasouthern.edu


Rebecca Davis

Associate Professor Emerita

Email: bdavis@georgiasouthern.edu


portrait of Michael Donahue

Michael Donahue

Professor Emeritus

Email: mdonahue@georgiasouthern.edu



Visiting Instructors

Joseph Bacot

Visiting Professor – Armstrong Campus

Phone: (912) 344-3156

Email: jbacot@georgiasouthern.edu


Amir Toure

Visiting Professor – Statesboro Campus

Phone: (912) 478-8007

Email: atoure@georgiasouthern.edu



Part-Time Instructors

Richard Boucher —– rwboucher@georgiasouthern.edu

Mark Bodkin —– mbodkin@georgiasouthern.edu

Jennifer Evans —– jsevans@georgiasouthern.edu

Jonathon Hall —– jonathon_m_hall@georgiasouthern.edu

Michael Hodge —– mhodge@georgiasouthern.edu

Don Josi —– djosi@georgiasouthern.edu

Patrice Kerner —– pkerner@georgiasouthern.edu

Jack Lightfoot —– jlightfoot@georgiasouthern.edu

Ryan McNeal —– ryanmcneal @georgiasouthern.edu

Stephen Riner —– sriner@georgiasouthern.edu

Heather Rogers —– hrogers@georgiasouthern.edu

Martin Rowe —– mrowe@georgiasouthern.edu



Last updated: 7/30/2020

Department of Criminal Justice & Criminology

PO Box 8105 Statesboro, GA 30460 • Statesboro 912-478-8007 • Armstrong 912-344-3500cjcrim@georgiasouthern.edu