Skip to main content

Faculty & Staff


Chair & Coordinators


Department Chair

Adam Bossler

Armstrong Office: University Hall – Room 224

Statesboro Office: Carroll Building – Room 1101

Phone: (912) 344-2854

Email: ABossler@georgiasouthern.edu


Undergraduate Coordinator

Barbara King

Senior Lecturer – Statesboro Campus

Office: Carroll Building – Room 1076

Phone: (912) 478-8026

Email: BMKing@georgiasouthern.edu


Graduate Coordinator

Jonathan Grubb

Assistant Professor – Statesboro Campus

Office: Carroll Building – Room 1091

Phone: (912) 478-7351

Email: JGrubb@georgiasouthern.edu


Internship Coordinator

Eloise Pitt

Lecturer – Statesboro Campus

Phone:(912) 478-8007

Email: EPitt@georgiasouthern.edu


Current Staff


Anna Currence O’Neal

Administrative Assistant – Armstrong Campus

Office: University Hall – Room 226

Phone: (912) 344-2593

Email: ACurrence@georgiasouthern.edu


Maegan Colson

Administrative Assistant – Statesboro Campus

Office: Carroll Building – Room 1101

Phone: 912-478-8007

Email: MColson@georgiasouthern.edu


Faculty


Brenda Sims Blackwell

CBSS Associate Dean – Professor – Statesboro Campus

Phone: (912) 478-0202

Email: BBlackwell@georgiasouthern.edu


Caitlin Brady

Assistant Professor – Statesboro Campus

Office: Carroll Building – Room 1095

Phone: (912) 478-8036

Email: CBrady@georgiasouthern.edu


Maxine Bryant

Assistant Professor – Armstrong Campus

Interim Associate Provost for Diversity and Faculty Development

Office: University Hall – Room 229

Phone: (912) 344-3602

Email: MLBryant@georgiasouthern.edu


Akiv Dawson

Assistant Professor – Statesboro Campus

Office: Carroll Building – Room 1091

Phone: (912) 478-7351

Email: ADawson@georgiasouthern.edu


Cassandra Dodge

Assistant Professor – Armstrong Campus

Office: University Hall – Room

Phone: (912) 344-

Email: CDodge@georgiasouthern.edu


Jacob Erickson

Assistant Professor – Statesboro Campus

Office: Carroll Building – Room 1089

Phone: (912) 478-5108

Email: JErickson@georgiasouthern.edu


Laurie Gould

Associate Professor – Statesboro Campus

Office: Carroll Building – Room 1079

Phone: (912) 478-0199

Email: LGould@georgiasouthern.edu


Amanda Graham

Assistant Professor – Statesboro Campus

Office: Carroll Building – Room 1093

Phone: (912) 478-8471

Email: AKGraham@georgiasouthern.edu


Kristin Lloyd

Assistant Professor – Armstrong Campus

Office: University Hall – Room

Phone: (912) 344-

Email: KLloyd@georgiasouthern.edu


Chad Posick

Associate Professor – Statesboro Campus

Office: Carroll Building – Room 2218

Phone: (912) 478-7098

Email: CPosick@georgiasouthern.edu


Ryan Schroeder

College of Behavioral and Social Sciences Dean

Office: Veazey Hall Suite 2000

Phone:(912) 478-8641

Email: RSchroeder@georgiasouthern.edu

Curriculum Vitae


Logan Somers

Assistant Professor – Armstrong Campus

Office: University Hall – Room

Phone: (912) 344-

Email: LSomers@georgiasouthern.edu


Kristina Thompson

Assistant Professor – Statesboro Campus

Office: Carroll Building – Room 1088

Phone: (912) 478-1397

Email: KristinaThompson@georgiasouthern.edu


Faculty Emeriti


Katherine Bennett

Professor Emerita

Email: KBennett@georgiasouthern.edu


Rebecca Davis

Professor Emerita

Email: BDavis@georgiasouthern.edu


portrait of Michael Donahue

Michael Donahue

Professor Emeritus

Email: MDonahue@georgiasouthern.edu


Photo of Dennis Murphy

Dennis D. Murphy

Professor Emeritus

Email: DDMurphy@georgiasouthern.edu


Visiting Instructors

Amir Touré

Visiting Professor – Statesboro Campus

Office: Carroll Building – Room 1064

Phone: (912) 478-8007

Email: AToure@georgiasouthern.edu


Part-Time Instructors

Joseph Bacot —– jbacot@georgiasouthern.edu

Richard Boucher —– rwboucher@georgiasouthern.edu

Mark Bodkin —– mbodkin@georgiasouthern.edu

Charles Bowen —– cbowen@georgiasouthern.edu

Jennifer Evans —– jsevans@georgiasouthern.edu

Lillian Gray —–

Jonathon Hall —– jonathon_m_hall@georgiasouthern.edu

Claire Halliburton —– challiburton@georgiasouthern.edu

Michael Hodge —– mhodge@georgiasouthern.edu

Don Josi —– djosi@georgiasouthern.edu

Patrice Kerner —– pkerner@georgiasouthern.edu

Jack Lightfoot —– jlightfoot@georgiasouthern.edu

Heather McNeal —– hmcneal@georgiasouthern.edu

Ryan McNeal —– ryanmcneal @georgiasouthern.edu

Kurtis Purtee —– kpurtee@georgiasouthern.edu

Spencer Riner —– sriner@georgiasouthern.edu

Heather Rogers —– hrogers@georgiasouthern.edu

Martin Rowe —– mrowe@georgiasouthern.edu

Kristin Watkins —– kristin_watkins@georgiasouthern.edu


Last updated: 6/10/2021