Skip to main content

Virtual Spring 2020 Award Ceremony

Last Friday, May 1, 2020, We (the Department of Criminal Justice and Criminology) held our second annual Award Ceremony – complete with virtual cake!

image of balloons and confetti

This year’s winners are:

Outstanding Intro to Criminal Justice Student

Armstrong – Jaclyn Ramos

Statesboro – Madison BeanBest

Undergraduate Research Paper

Armstrong – Madisen Duke

Statesboro – Tori McBride-Colvard

Outstanding Junior Award

Armstrong – Charles Holland

Statesboro – Brittney Kindell

Menzel Magnus Award

Jointly received by Brandi Jernigan and Shayla Felder

Richard J. Waugh Justice Studies Award

Courtney Toth

Outstanding Undergraduate Cybercrime Student Award

Na’ima Rasool

Outstanding Graduate Cybercrime Student Award

Tyler Causer

Outstanding Graduate Student

Guy Hodge

Faculty Award of Excellence

Armstrong – Dennis Murphy

Statesboro – Amanda Graham

image of balloons and confetti

Congratulations to everyone that won an award and a big thank you to the Committee members that undertook the daunting task of choosing our winners from the crowded pool of oustanding Criminal Justice students and faculty!!!


Posted in Congratulations, criminal-justice, criminology, Cybercrime, Uncategorized

Tags: , , , , ,