The University is moving all classes online and closing its campuses due to Hurricane Ian starting at 1 p.m. on Thursday, Sept. 29. Please visit for more information and updates.  

Skip to main content

2018-2019 Department Award Winners on the Statesboro Campus

The Department of Criminal Justice and Criminology held its first annual award ceremony to recognize the accomplishments of students, faculty, and staff on the Statesboro campus on May 8, 2019. The following individuals were recognized:

Eleanor Williams, Outstanding Junior in Criminal Justice and Criminology

Ernest Zittrouer, Outstanding Graduate Student

Candace Widener, Outstanding Intern Award

Erin Holloway, Justice Studies Club Award

Prof. Barbara King and Dr. Chad Posick, Faculty Award of Excellence

Ms. Laurie Hartlett, Staff Award of Excellence

Amani Mitchell and Sherrod Hollingshed, Richard J. Waugh Justice Studies Award


Posted in Uncategorized