School of Human Ecology
College of Behavioral and Social Sciences

Faculty & Staff

Beth Myers
Chair and Associate Professor of Fashion Merchandising & Apparel Design
Ph.D., Auburn University
Office: Interdisciplinary Academic Building 3057
Phone: 912-478-6996
Fax: 912-478-0276
Email: bmyers@georgiasouthern.edu

Tameka N. Ardrey
Assistant Professor of Child and Family Development / BKIN Program Coordinator
Ph.D., University of North Carolina at Charlotte
University Hall 213
Georgia Southern University, Armstrong Campus
Phone: 912-344-3247
E-mail: tardrey@georgiasouthern.edu

Erica Bartels

James D. Bigley
Professor of Recreation and Tourism Management
Ph.D., Texas A&M University
Office: Interdisciplinary Academic Building 3085
Phone: 912-478-5601
Fax: 912-478-0276
E-mail: jbigley@georgiasouthern.edu

Nikki DiGregorio
Associate Professor of Child & Family Development
Ph.D., University of Delaware
Office: Interdisciplinary Academic Building 3063
Phone 912-478-5560
Fax 912-478-0276
E-mail: ndigregorio@georgiasouthern.edu

Nadia Flanigan
Director of Undergraduate Programs and Instructor of Child and Family Development
Ph.D, Florida State University
Office: Interdisciplinary Academic Building 3077
Phone: 912-478-8545
Fax: 912-478-0276
E-mail: nflanigan@georgiasouthern.edu

Katy Gregg
Associate Professor of Child and Family Development
Ph.D., University of Georgia
Office: Interdisciplinary Academic Building 3067
Phone: 912-478-5199
Fax: 912-478-0276
E-mail: kgregg@georgiasouthern.edu

Melody Hachempour

Alice Hall
Professor of Child and Family Development
Ph.D., University of North Carolina-Greensboro
Office: Interdisciplinary Academic Building 3075
Phone: 912-478-0397
Fax: 912-478-0276
E-mail: alicehall@georgiasouthern.edu

Addie Martindale
Assistant Professor of Fashion Merchandising & Apparel Design
Ph.D., Iowa State University
Office: Interdisciplinary Academic Building 3073
Phone: 912-478-7383
Fax: 912-478-0276
E-mail: amartindale@georgiasouthern.edu

Trent W. Maurer
Professor of Child and Family Development
Ph.D., University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
Office: Interdisciplinary Academic Building 3079
Phone: 912-478-1522
Fax: 912-478-0276
E-mail: tmaurer@georgiasouthern.edu

Ebonyse Mead

Beth McGee
Assistant Professor of Interior Design
Ph.D., University of Florida
Office: Interdisciplinary Academic Building 3061
Phone: 912-478-0477
Fax: 912-478-0276
E-mail: bethmcgee@georgiasouthern.edu

John Peden
Professor of Recreation and Tourism Management
Ph.D., State University of New York at Syracuse
Office: Interdisciplinary Academic Building 3083
Phone: 912-478-5684
Fax: 912-478-0276
Email: jpeden@georgiasouthern.edu

Diane T. Phillips, IIDA, ASID
Assistant Professor of Interior Design
M.H.E. University of Georgia
Office: Building 404 – Room 1024
Phone: 912-478-0477
Fax: 912-478-0276
E-mail: jdianep@georgiasouthern.edu

 Virginia Rolling

Assistant Professor of Fashion Merchandising and Apparel Design

Interdisciplinary Academic Bldg. 3068P.O. Box 8034Statesboro, GA 30460Phone: 912-478-1521 Email: vrolling@georgiasouthern.edu

Angelita Scott
Assistant Professor of Interior Design
Ph.D., University of Minnesota
Office: Interdisciplinary Academic Building 3062
Phone: 912-478-0584
Fax: 912-478-0276
E-mail: angelitascott@georgiasouthern.edu

Christin Seifert
Assistant Professor of Fashion Merchandising & Apparel Design
Ph.D., Auburn University
Office: Interdisciplinary Academic Building 3064
Phone: 912-478-5339
Fax: 912-478-0276
E-mail: cseifert@georgiasouthern.edu

Thomas P. Sweeney
Assistant Professor of Recreation & Tourism Management
Ph.D., Middle Tennessee State University
Office: Interdisciplinary Academic Building 3081
Phone: 912-478-5463
Fax: 912-478-0276
E-mail: tsweeney@georgiasouthern.edu

Hope Wallace Simpara
Assistant Professor of Fashion Merchandising and Apparel Design
M.F.A., Savannah College of Art and Design
Office: Interdisciplinary Academic Building 3059
Phone: 912-478-7380
Fax: 912-478-0276
Email: hwallace@georgiasouthern.edu

Jennifer Zorotovich
Assistant Professor of Child and Family Development
Ph.D., University of Tennessee
Office: Interdisciplinary Academic Building 3084
Phone: 912-478-8546
Fax: 912-478-0276
Email: jzorotovich@georgiasouthern.edu

Staff

Marianne Nordahl
Director
Child Development Center
Office: Child Development Center – Room 1005
Phone: 912-478-5809
Fax: 912-478-4739 Email:mnordahl@georgiasouthern.edu

Kathy Clifton
Administrative Assistant
School of Human Ecology
Office: Interdisciplinary Academic Building 3055
Phone: 912-478-4726
Fax: 912-478-0276
Email: kclifton@georgiasouthern.edu

Ali Hutchinson
Administrative Assistant
Child Development Center
Office: Child Development Center – Room 1006-A
Phone: 912-478-5537
Fax: 912-478-4739
Email: khutchinson@georgiasouthern.edu

Sharon Wilson
Administrative Assistant
School of Human Ecology
Office: Interdisciplinary Academic Building 3054
Phone: 912-478-5544
Fax: 912-478-0276
Email: sharonwilson@georgiasouthern.edu

Part Time Instructors

Kelley Cowan

Abigail LaMee

Sandra Rangel

Leah Scott-Perry

Tracie Smith

Last updated: 8/13/2020

School of Human Ecology • PO Box 8034 Statesboro, GA 30460 • 912-478-5676 • shec@georgiasouthern.edu