Skip to main content

Faculty & Staff

Faculty

Link to CV Highlighted in Faculty’s Names

Beth Myers
Chair and Associate Professor of Fashion Merchandising and Apparel Design / FMAD Program Coordinator / HDFS Program Coordinator
Ph.D., Auburn University
Office: Interdisciplinary Academic Building 3057
Phone: 912-478-6996
Email: bmyers@georgiasouthern.edu

Nadia Abdallah

M.F.A., Savannah College of Art and Design
Office: Interdisciplinary Academic Building
Phone: 912-478-5339
Email: nabdallah@georgiasouthern.edu

Tameka N. Ardrey
Assistant Professor of Human Development and Family Science / BKIN Program Coordinator
Ph.D., University of North Carolina at Charlotte
University Hall 213
Georgia Southern University, Armstrong Campus
Phone: 912-344-3247
E-mail: tardrey@georgiasouthern.edu

Erica Bartels
Interior Design Lecturer
M.S. Architecture, University of Nebraska
Office: Interdisciplinary Academic Building 3078
Phone: 912-478-5422
Email: ebartels@georgiasouthern.edu

Connor Clark

Assistant Professor of Recreation and Tourism Management
Ph.D., Arizona State University
Office: Interdisciplinary Academic Building 3084
Phone: 912-478-5601
E-mail: cclark@georgiasouthern.edu

Nikki DiGregorio
Associate Professor of Human Development and Family Science
Ph.D., University of Delaware
Office: Interdisciplinary Academic Building 3063
Phone 912-478-5560
E-mail: ndigregorio@georgiasouthern.edu

Kelley Frazier
School of Human Ecology
Office: Interdisciplinary Academic Building 3070
Phone: 912-478-7899
Email: kfrazier@georgiasouthern.edu

Katy Gregg
Associate Professor of Human Development and Family Science
Ph.D., University of Georgia
Office: Interdisciplinary Academic Building 3067
Phone: 912-478-5199
E-mail: kgregg@georgiasouthern.edu

Melody Hachempour
Interior Design Lecturer
M.Sc. Architectural Engineering, Azad University
Office: Interdisciplinary Academic Building 3069
Phone: 912-478-7381
Email: nhachempour@georgiasouthern.edu

Alice Hall
Professor of Human Development and Family Science
Ph.D., University of North Carolina-Greensboro
Office: Interdisciplinary Academic Building 3075
Phone: 912-478-0397
E-mail: alicehall@georgiasouthern.edu

Erin Holub
BA., M. Arch., Savannah College of Art and Design
Office: Interdisciplinary Academic Building 3066
Phone: 912-478-5420
Email: eholub@georgiasouthern.edu

Addie Martindale
Associate Professor of Fashion Merchandising and Apparel Design
Ph.D., Iowa State University
Office: Interdisciplinary Academic Building 3073
Phone: 912-478-7383
E-mail: amartindale@georgiasouthern.edu

Trent W. Maurer
Professor of Human Development and Family Science
Ph.D., University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
Office: Interdisciplinary Academic Building 3079
Phone: 912-478-1522
E-mail: tmaurer@georgiasouthern.edu

Ebonyse Mead
Birth to Kindergarten Clinical Instructor
EdD., Concordia University Chicago. 
University Hall 213
Georgia Southern University, Armstrong Campus
Phone: 912-344-3346
E-mail: epmead@georgiasouthern.edu

Beth McGee
Assistant Professor of Interior Design / INDS Program Coordinator
Ph.D., University of Florida
Office: Interdisciplinary Academic Building 3061
Phone: 912-478-0477
E-mail: bethmcgee@georgiasouthern.edu

John Peden
Professor of Recreation and Tourism Management / RECR Program Coordinator
Ph.D., State University of New York at Syracuse
Office: Interdisciplinary Academic Building 3083
Phone: 912-478-5684
Email: jpeden@georgiasouthern.edu

Virginia Rolling
Assistant Professor of Fashion Merchandising and Apparel Design
Ph.D., Auburn University
Office: Interdisciplinary Academic Building 3068
Phone: 912-478-1521
E-mail: vrolling@georgiasouthern.edu

Thomas P. Sweeney
Associate Professor of Recreation and Tourism Management
Ph.D., Middle Tennessee State University
Office: Interdisciplinary Academic Building 3081
Phone: 912-478-5463
E-mail: tsweeney@georgiasouthern.edu

Dina Walker-DeVose
Assistant Dean of Recruitment, Retention, and Inclusion
Associate Professor of Human Development and Family Science 
dwalkerdevose@georgiasouthern.edu
Phone: 912-478-5088

Chris Smith
Assistant Professor of Interior Design
M.F.A., Savannah College of Art and Design
Office: Interdisciplinary Academic Building 3077
Phone: 912-478-8545
Email: tcsmith@georgiasouthern.edu

Jennifer Zorotovich
Associate Professor of Human Development and Family Science
Ph.D., University of Tennessee
Office: Interdisciplinary Academic Building 3084
Phone: 912-478-8546
Email: jzorotovich@georgiasouthern.edu

Staff

Marianne Nordahl
Director
Child Development Center
Office: Child Development Center – Room 1005
Phone: 912-478-5809
Fax: 912-478-4739
Email: mnordahl@georgiasouthern.edu

Ali Hutchinson
Administrative Assistant
Child Development Center
Office: Child Development Center – Room 1006-A
Phone: 912-478-5537
Fax: 912-478-4739
Email: khutchinson@georgiasouthern.edu

Sharon Wilson
Administrative Assistant
School of Human Ecology
Office: Interdisciplinary Academic Building 3054
Phone: 912-478-5544
Email: sharonwilson@georgiasouthern.edu

Last updated: 3/28/2022