Skip to main content

Office of the Dean

The College of Behavioral and Social Sciences is one of nine colleges that make up Georgia Southern University.

One of the newer colleges, it was formed from programs in the former College of Liberal Arts and Social Sciences on the Statesboro Campus, the School of Human Ecology in the former College of Health and Human Sciences on the Statesboro Campus and the former College of Liberal Arts and Department of Psychology from the College of Science and Technology on the Armstrong Campus.

The College consists of the Department of Criminal Justice and Criminology, Department of Sociology and Anthropology, Department of Public and Non-Profit Studies, Department of Psychology, School of Human Ecology, and the Department of Political Science and International Studies.

The College offers 13 undergraduate degrees and five graduate degrees including the Doctor of Psychology. The majority of degree options are offered on both the Armstrong and Statesboro campuses.

Dr. Ryan Schroeder
College of Behavioral and Social Sciences

Office of the Dean Faculty & Staff
Veazey Hall, Suite 2000
Statesboro Campus

Dr. Brenda Sims Blackwell, Associate Dean
Dr. Daniel Skidmore-Hess, Interim Associate Dean
Dr. Dina Walker-DeVose, Interim Assistant Dean
Mrs. Brittany M. Horn McLamb, Executive Assistant
Mrs. Kasey M. Berecz, Administrative Assistant
Mr. Christopher Suggs, Budget Analyst
Ms. Sue Bunning, Director of Development

Last updated: 8/11/2020